What I wore In Gran Canaria: Daytime edition

Hello lovelies,

Back at it (again) with, yet another, post within my “What I wore in Gran Canaria” Series. If you follow my blog you’ll know I’ve already done a few of these already, but if you’re new and simply interested I have several posts which show what I wore by the pool, to the beach and evening wear – all linked here for ease!  In this post, I show what I wore for one of the hottest days there, where we decided to go on a long walk down to the other side of the island at which we were staying.

IMG_6873

As we were walking, we came across a perfect lookover spot with a gorgeous view of the sea. Naturally, I decided it would be the ideal backdrop for pictures for my blog – despite the fact that behind the wall there was a drop large enough to end my life. Blogging is risky business.  To add some more comedy to the situation, the wall was really hot and my foot had been burned badly by the sun, which is literally why one foot is hidden in some perfectly placed shade. Yes, the pose looks intentional but really, I was more concerned about my foot.

IMG_6869

Coming back to the main purpose of this post, the majority of the outfit is from Primark. The crochet top was bought last year and is one of my summer holiday staples. The top can be tied like a bikini, with strings around the neck and back, which makes it easy for taking off and on. As such, this makes it ideal for going to the beach and pool when wearing swimwear underneath. An added benefit to this top are the tassels around the waist, which if like me this isn’t your most confident area, then it provides a nice detailed distraction where you can show off your mid drift without being completely exposed.

IMG_6998

Whilst I usually pair this with some high waisted denim shorts, I decided to mix it up by wearing something lighter and flowier in material as denim had begun to chafe at my thighs. Initially, I wasn’t too sure about pairing the red patterned shorts (Primark also, £4) with the crochet top, but I feel like it came together well to secure a bohemian vibe. And it felt completely appropriate with the gorgeous red flowers which hung from the tree above me, respectably used as a hairpiece.

IMG_6952

How are you spending this summer? Let me know!

Love,

lea-x

 

6 thoughts on “What I wore In Gran Canaria: Daytime edition

Leave a comment