What I Wore In Gran Canaria: Evening Edition

Hello Lovelies,

This is the second post within the ‘What I Wore In Gran Canaria’ series. In this post, I show what I wore for my evening wear, which consists of a gorgeous little buy from Quiz Clothing.

autumn moments

Initially, the playsuit wasn’t intended for holiday wear, but upon deciding to go to the Canary Islands, the playsuits floral design just became a favourable piece in my wardrobe. I felt the saturated red colour, alongside the dresses ruffles resembled a traditional style Spanish dress which was all so fitting to where I was staying! Alongside this, this playsuit style spin-off was both so playful and feminine that it became a statement piece in my wardrobe (or should I say suitcase?). This is exactly why it was perfect for evening wear.

IMG_7698

In terms of practicality, the playsuit is made out of thin, loose material which allowed me to keep cool. The only difficulty is the elasticated off-shoulder style which, just like other similar items, would rise up occasionally. This meant arm movement was limited to staying below shoulder height. Also on a side note, I did not go to dinner wearing this but I feel if I were, the kimono style sleeves could be a disaster – unless you like a side of fabric with your meal. So overall, probably not the most practical but it’s worth the sacrifice!

IMG_7741

 

What are you wearing this summer?

Let me know, Love

lea-x

8 thoughts on “What I Wore In Gran Canaria: Evening Edition

Leave a Reply

