What I Eat in a Day: WSLF Vegan!

Breakfast

15995654_10212111319517912_1929860359_n

This isn’t exactly Whole Starch as Bran Flakes are a processed cereal, although considering all the other sugary cereals available, this comes a lot closer to a “healthy breakfast”. Since I really struggle to enjoy eating oats, I opt for a Bran flakes topped with banana and a drizzle of Soya Light milk. This satiates me fairly well.

 

Lunch

16130133_10212148950938674_389105822_o

Most days I either have university or work and despite their being a decent range of vegan options in the dining areas, they’re not oil free or WSLF for that matter. So I have started to bring in my own lunches consisted of baby potatoes, sriracha sauce and a salad.  Usually I would top the potatoes with sweetcorn but as they are considered a starchy vegetable, I’m trying to further my weight loss by sticking to the guidelines of a 50-50 ratio to starch and vegetables.

 

Dinner

15991585_10158066144430182_862513203_o

Today I made this delicious Teryaki rice dish. My whole starch consisted of wholegrain rice, which come in  frozen microwavable packs, so they’re super quick to make. They’re also oil free! I then topped with cooked broccoli, sliced peppers and spring onions with a drizzle of teriyaki sauce and chilli flakes. Super easy dinner.

 

WSLF Progress:

It appears I have lost a rough 3lb since I have started eating this way which is amazing considering I do not feel as though I am restricting myself in any way: I still occasionally drink alcohol and eat at restaurants, all the while  not once stepping foot in the gym. My bloating is also a lot less profound as it was eating a fruit based diet and I find myself satiated for longer without crazy energy spikes and drops. I will continue to update my progress throughout the next coming months.

Love,

lea-x

 

11 thoughts on “What I Eat in a Day: WSLF Vegan!

    1. As long as you feel at your optimal health! Good luck to you. Thanks for the suggestion! I have, and theres a lot of misinformation out there. I have no concerns especially when soy as is so minimal in my diet. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

