Primark & Misguided Haul, Youtube, and UPDATE

So last Monday I had surgery. Since then, it has been a very painful recovery and I have often  been questioning myself on why I went ahead with it in the first place, despite reading up online discussions on forums that specifically said “Childbirth was easier”. Its not all doom and gloom though, I am grateful to the strong pain medication I was perscribed that sent me to sleep hours at a time which I guess, in some sense, speeded up the healing time. Still, it has been pretty shitty.

More than anything, the timing has been the worst part because my boyfriend had planned to be out of the country for most of October working on film shoots, which meant I was left home alone. Thankfully my parents came home and helped me with tasks I didn’t want to do (washing the pots). A friend of mine also helped take me around town to pick up more pain medication, which I took advantage of, and ended up shopping my own weight in clothes. It is hard being stuck in the house alone. The only other thing I could look forward to is my weekly grocery delivery, which by the way, I bought some Vegan Wensleydale-style cheese and it is SO good.  If you’re wanting to become vegan or just looking for ways to cut out meat and dairy, I definitely recommend the new line that Sainsburies have recently added. The hype is real!

14632634_10211099420821077_2046517587_o

Since I’m not quiet recovered enough for uni yet and I haven’t updated this page for a while, I really felt the need to make a video on my recent splurges. This is something I have been wanting to try out for a long time, even though I don’t have the equipment to make the high quality content I really want,  but this is just the start. Please let me know if this is something that you enjoy and are willing to support. My channel will be similar to my blog, a focus on Veganism, health, beauty, fashion; all of that jazz.

Thank you so much for being a great reader and a fabulous supporter. I wish you all a fantastic weekend!

lea-x

8 thoughts on “Primark & Misguided Haul, Youtube, and UPDATE

  1. Wishing you a speedy recovery! 🙂 Also, can’t wait to try Sainsburys range of vegan cheese! Most looking forward to the Wensleydale with cranberries! 😮

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

