My Vegan Easter Feast!

Good evening, bloggers!

I hope you’ve been having a wonderful easter filled with chocolate and sugar – all the naughties that restrain us from having our ideal body. I just wanted to post a few snippets of what my easter entailed, especially now that I follow a plant-based diet to show, contrary to many beliefs, just how easy it was.

You can substitute  your average easter eggs for vegan chocolate, yes there are Vegan chocolate easter eggs too but I didn’t really want much chocolate this year, partly because being plant-based does not automatically mean they are healthy and I’m still aiming for weight loss! Instead my boyfriend decided to surprise me by joining my vegan adventure. We spent the day  day baking these delicious  chocolate orange  and strawberry cupcakes, I think they turned out great as you can see from my Instagram.  ( If you’re not following me, you totally should if you want to see my healthy  low fat meal plans/ daily life!)

 

Matthew decided on this recipe himself, creating what he calls a Moroccan-style pie, which was basically just Sweet potato and spicy vegetable mix under a layer of puff pastry. He followed this with a side of Broccoli and Edamame spiced with chilli flakes, garlic pepper and a slice of lime, but of course he add to add layers upon layers of cheese. I’ve been trying to wean him off it, but it’s just not happening. I’m just happy that it’s non-dairy, which who knew could taste so freaking amazing?

 

12899344_10209241488253924_645699757_o.jpg

As for a little beauty-related to keep things sweet, I just want to show you my current favourite nail polish and design. I’m incredibly lazy, so anything with a 60 seconds setting time is a must have. I especially like this pastel blue shade “Breakfast in Bed” which is very typical of Easter Sunday, don’t you think?

12899397_10209242149630458_206917453_o

I also just added a slight white design to add a little jazz but like I said , I’m lazy and not particularly skilled so this design is only on my left hand. I haven’t attempted the right because I refuse to make such an effort with little pay off, kudos to you if you can!

How did you spend Easter this year?

Best of Easter wishes!

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 09.48.31

 

Leave a Reply

